FIND A PARK
park-banner

State Historic Preservation Office (SHPO) Staff

PLEASE NOTE:   SHPO now has a general mailbox, azshpo@azstateparks.gov All initial correspondence related to the historic preservation program (CLGs, tax act credits, NR nominations, etc.) and all initial consultation (NHPA, State Act, NEPA, non-mandated reviews, etc) should be routed through this email, with attachments, to be logged in by SHPO admin. Subsequent correspondence will be directly conducted by/with your SHPO reviewer. 

State Historic Preservation Officer
Kathryn Leonard, kleonard@azstateparks.gov
(602) 542-4009

Deputy SHPO
Christopher Cody, ccody@azstateparks.gov
(602) 542-7138

Historic Properties Program Manager
Bill Collins, wcollins@azstateparks.gov
(602) 542-7159

Cultural Resources Compliance Manager
Mary-Ellen Walsh, mwalsh@azstateparks.gov
(602) 542-7120

Compliance Specialist/Archaeologist
David Jacobs, djacobs@azstateparks.gov
(602) 542-7140

Compliance Specialist/Archaeologist
Jim Cogswell, jcogswell@azstateparks.gov
(602) 542-7142

Compliance Specialist/Archaeologist
Erin Davis, edavis@azstateparks.gov
(602) 542-7141

Architect
Pat Dahlen, pdahlen@azstateparks.gov
(602) 542-6943

Preservation Incentives & CLG Program Coordinator
Eric Vondy, evondy@azstateparks.gov
(602) 542-6998

Programs Project Specialist I
Joseph Roth, jroth@azstateparks.gov
(602) 542-4009

Public Programs / Grants Coordinator
Joanna Brace, jbrace@azstateparks.gov
(602) 364-0059

Administrative Assistant
Theresa Cano, tcano@azstateparks.gov
(602) 542-4030

  ARIZONA STATE PARKS  

Outdoor Recreation Info Center
Visitors Welcome!
23751 N. 23rd Ave. #190
Phoenix, AZ 85085

 (877) MY-PARKS

ONLINE RESERVATIONS
     
Mission Statement
"Managing and conserving Arizona's natural, cultural and recreational resources for the benefit of the people, both in our Parks and through our Partners."