State Historic Preservation Office (SHPO) Staff

PLEASE NOTE:   SHPO now has a general mailbox, azshpo@azstateparks.gov All initial correspondence related to the historic preservation program (CLGs, tax act credits, NR nominations, etc.) and all initial consultation (NHPA, State Act, NEPA, non-mandated reviews, etc) should be routed through this email, with attachments, to be logged in by SHPO admin. Subsequent correspondence will be directly conducted by/with your SHPO reviewer. 

State Historic Preservation Officer
Kathryn Leonard, kleonard@azstateparks.gov
(602) 542-4009

Deputy SHPO
VACANT
(602) 542-7138

Historic Properties Program Manager
Bill Collins, wcollins@azstateparks.gov
(602) 542-7159

Cultural Resources Compliance Manager
Mary-Ellen Walsh, mwalsh@azstateparks.gov
(602) 542-7120

Compliance Specialist/Archaeologist
Caroline Klebacha, cklebacha@azstateparks.gov
(602) 542-7140

Compliance Specialist/Archaeologist
Kasey Miller, kmiller@azstateparks.gov
(602) 542-7142

Compliance Specialist/Archaeologist
Erin Davis, edavis@azstateparks.gov
(602) 542-7141

Architect
Pat Dahlen, pdahlen@azstateparks.gov
(602) 542-6943

Preservation Programs Manager
Eric Vondy, evondy@azstateparks.gov
(602) 542-6998

Programs Project Specialist I
Joseph Roth, jroth@azstateparks.gov
(602) 542-4009

CLG / SPT Coordinator
Arianna Urban, aurban@azstateparks.gov
(480) 679-2875

Site Steward Coordinator
Sean Hammond, shammond@azstateparks.gov
(602) 542-7130

Grants Coordinator
VACANT
(602) 364-0059

Administrative Assistant
Theresa Cano, tcano@azstateparks.gov
(602) 542-4030

Back to top