State Historic Preservation Office (SHPO) Staff

PLEASE NOTE:   SHPO now has a general mailbox, All initial correspondence related to the historic preservation program (CLGs, tax act credits, NR nominations, etc.) and all initial consultation (NHPA, State Act, NEPA, non-mandated reviews, etc) should be routed through this email, with attachments, to be logged in by SHPO admin. Subsequent correspondence will be directly conducted by/with your SHPO reviewer. 

State Historic Preservation Officer
Kathryn Leonard,
(602) 542-4009

Deputy SHPO
(602) 542-7138

Historic Properties Program Manager
Bill Collins,
(602) 542-7159

Cultural Resources Compliance Manager
Mary-Ellen Walsh,
(602) 542-7120

Compliance Specialist/Archaeologist
Caroline Klebacha,
(602) 542-7140

Compliance Specialist/Archaeologist
Kimberley Ryan,
(602) 542-7142

Compliance Specialist/Archaeologist
Erin Davis,
(602) 542-7141

Susan Lawson,
(602) 542-6943

Preservation Programs Manager
Eric Vondy,
(602) 542-6998

Programs Project Specialist I
Joseph Roth,
(602) 542-4009

CLG / SPT Coordinator
Arianna Urban,
(480) 679-2875

Site Steward Coordinator
Sean Hammond,
(602) 542-7130

Grants Coordinator
Saterra Gibbon,
(602) 364-0059

Administrative Assistant
Theresa Cano,
(602) 542-4030

Konrad Howard,

Back to top