Off-Highway Vehicle Advisory Group: OHVAG

OHVAG Committee Member Application

OHVAG ATVArizona State Parks Board appoints the 7-member, volunteer Off-Highway Advisory Group (OHVAG). OHVAG advises the State Parks Board and staff on the planning, development, funding, maintenance, and promotion on off-highway recreation in Arizona. OHVAG also advises on grants made with Federal Recreational Trails Program funds, and created the OHV Ambassadors, a peer program providing information and education at OHV recreation sites. OHVAG members represent a variety of off-highway recreation interests and geographical regions within Arizona. Each individual is appointed to a three-year term. OHVAG members are expected to be active participants and commit time between quarterly meetings to help accomplish the goals of OHVAG.

OHVAG members derive from a mix of motorized recreationalists, sportsmen, and the general public. The OHV Program is looking for candidates to join the team for terms beginning January 1, 2016. The deadline for submitting an application is 5:00PM, Tuesday, September 1 ,2015. Contact Brianne Fisher at 602-542-6968 or advisorycommittee(at) to discuss how you can become involved with OHVAG now, even before we interview candidates in 2015.

Download OHVAG Committee Member Application PDF (59 KB PDF) or Word Doc (35 KB DOC


OHVAG jeepsThe OHVAG serves in an advisory capacity to the Arizona State Parks Board. OHVAG is a body of dedicated citizen volunteers who assure public involvement in the implementation of the Arizona State Parks administered portion of the Arizona Off Highway Vehicle Program. The seven-member group is appointed by the State Parks Board. This advisory group is instrumental in the development and implementation of the OHV Recreation Plan. The mission of OHVAG is to develop and enhance statewide off-highway vehicle opportunities, and to develop educational programs that promote resource protection, social responsibility, and interagency cooperation.

2017 Upcoming Meeting Dates

The OHVAG meeting dates are scheduled to occur roughly one month prior to ASP Board meetings involving the identified Critical Action Items. OHVAG and ASP Staff may identify the need for additional meetings as required. Please contact Brianne Fisher at (602) 542-6968 or bfisher(at) with any concerns about Meeting Dates.

Download Agendas & Minutes

Advisory committee meetings will be held at Arizona Game and Fish Department 5000 W. Carefree Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85086. Unless agenda notice states otherwise.

2017 OHVAG Agendas & Minutes
Meeting Date Agenda


February 10, 2017 Agenda 02/10/17
(578 KB PDF)
September 27, 2016 Agenda 09/27/16
(350 KB PDF)

OHVAG Presentation 09/27/16
(14.65 MB PDF)
April 9, 2016

Agenda 04/09/16
(1.99 MB PDF)

† SRTAC Agenda
(2.26 MB PDF) 

Minutes 04/09/16
(360 KB PDF)
January 15, 2016 Agenda 01/15/16
(147 KB PDF)
Minutes 01/15/16
(242 KB PDF)

* = Amended Agenda
† = Joint Meeting with ASCOT

Archive of previous years' agendas and minutes 

Sign up for our Parks newsletter!


Outdoor Recreation Info Center
Visitors Welcome!
23751 N. 23rd Ave. #190
Phoenix, AZ 85085

 (877) MY-PARKS


Mission Statement

"Managing and conserving Arizona's natural, cultural and recreational resources for the benefit of the people, both in our Parks and through our Partners."